The Frank E. and Salome B. Smith Scholarship Fund was established in 1976. Since that time we have been able to assist over 100 young people continue their education. The duties of your scholarship board are to review and approve applications for these funds, monitor the educational and personal progress of our young adults, and assist them in any way we can in their pursuit of higher education.

The recipients of our 2014 – 2015 academic year are Kyle Barnett (CSU Ft. Collins), Robin Hudson (Arizona State University), Merkin Karr (Ft. Lewis College), Abigail Nimz (University of Colorado School of Medicine), Josh Poffenberger-Twomey (Ithaca College), Daniel Rodgers (Metro State – Denver), Samantha Starkey (Whitworth University), Jillian Titcomb (CSU Ft. Collins), Kirstin Vogel (Colorado College).

We also send “our” kids care packages near the end of the fall and spring semesters to help them get through the last few weeks of studies and finals. These care packages are usually filled with hot chocolate, tea, candy, power bars and other assorted  munchies, and most importantly, with our best wishes for their success.

We love working with these young people, seeing them grow as individuals through their college years.

Members of your Scholarship Board for the year 2014 are Kim Beard, Jean Gabardi, Sue Jones, Raynelle Kuckel, Arlene Penman, Lovena Porter and Dan Stuart.

Respectfully Submitted,
Raynelle, Co-Chair

“According to the grace of God given to me, like a skilled master builder I laid a foundation.”
-I Corinthians 3:10